Packing data of multiple sensors

Hello everyone.
I am wondering how I should pack data of multiple sensors i.e. gyroscope & accelerometer.
I intend to sample both at 100 Hz.
Somehow when I streamed gyro data (and only gyro) at 100 Hz without any changes in the settings, I had a lower freq regarding the timestamps, and reducing the max connection interval to 7.5ms solved that issue.
Now I want to stream both gyro and acc and I want them to be packed together. For now, I call the accelerometer and the gyro objects to stream using addRouteAsync inside my board.connectAsync() but the packs I receive are either gyro or acc (which is expected). Now I think there might be a better way to pack data so that each pack has samples of gyro and acc but I honestly do not get the logic of the "sensor fusion" that you talk about often on this topic (I am new to Android).
Can you please support me with some explanation over the correct form of coding regarding my purpose?
Thanks in advance

Comments

• edited February 2021

Sensor fusion is just a kalman filter. It will take the output of the acc, gyro, and mag and turn it into euler or quaternions.
    It doesn't sound like that's what you want thought. It looks like you want raw data.

The issue is that Bluetooth isn't very fast so 100Hz acc + 100Hz gyro is outside the limits of BLE.

We do have two things you should try out:

1) We have a mode that allows you to pack 3 data points into 1 ble packet for one sensor (this would be for acc OR gyro, this doesn't combine them). It's called the packed mode.
    You could do a packed mode acc and a packed mode gyro and see if you get all your data that way.

2) We have a fuser mode that allows you to put 1 acc data point and 1 gyro data point into a single ble packet.

• Thanks for your response, Laura.
    Yes, I need raw data for further analysis is an activity recognition system.