Using Accounter and Packer

I'm having a problem incorporating the Accounter and Packer processors into my Swift code. I'm studying your version 3.x API for Swift which I understand is a wrapper around your C++ API, but I'm still not able to utilize either the Packer or Accounter. It would be nice if there were more examples in Swift for product developers. Short of that, could you please demonstrate how to implement a data processor type? The following is your code from your Swift tutorial, Section 2.1.2.2. As a valuable example to me and others who may be struggling in this area, could you please respond by adding to this code and incorporating, say, an Accounter? If you could answer me back in this forum with an Accounter code example based upon your code below, it would be most helpful and appreciated. I thank you in advance.

@IBAction func startPressed(sender: AnyObject) {
    let board = device.board
    guard mbl_mw_metawearboard_lookup_module(board, MBL_MW_MODULE_ACCELEROMETER) != MODULE_TYPE_NA else {
        print("No accelerometer")
        return
    }
    let signal = mbl_mw_acc_get_acceleration_data_signal(board)
    mbl_mw_datasignal_subscribe(signal, bridge(obj: self)) { (context, data) in
        let _self: DeviceViewController = bridge(ptr: context!)
        let obj: MblMwCartesianFloat = data!.pointee.valueAs()
        print(obj)
    }
    mbl_mw_acc_enable_acceleration_sampling(board)
    mbl_mw_acc_start(board)
}

@IBAction func stopPressed(sender: AnyObject) {
    let board = device.board
    let signal = mbl_mw_acc_get_acceleration_data_signal(board)
    mbl_mw_acc_stop(board)
    mbl_mw_acc_disable_acceleration_sampling(board)
    mbl_mw_datasignal_unsubscribe(signal)
}

Comments

• @Les said: