Troubleshooting "Tutorial: MetaWear C# Programming Part 1"

Hi,

Let me preface this by saying that I am relatively new to BLE in C#. I am running Windows 10 on my Alienware laptop. I am attempting to do the "Tutorial: MetaWear C# Programming Part 1" (see video here:  ).

I followed the instructions exactly following errors: 
CS0246 The type or namespace "MbientLab" could not be found
CS0103 "Device Information does not exist in the current context"
I used the Nuget to install the library but perhaps I've done something wrong. Any help would be greatly appreciated

Cheers,
Jim

Comments

• Ah, that video is for the old C# library that was just a wrapper around a shared C++ library and should have been removed.  Samples projects for VS2017 can be found here:
  • Thanks Eric.

So does that mean this tutorial https://github.com/mbientlab/MetaWear-SDK-CSharp is also obsolete?

Additional question: does the link you just sent me have instructions somewhere or am I just supposed to build the solution and cross my fingers?

Thanks again,
    Jim
  • So I've cloned the repository you've linked me to and I'm looking at the following issues:
    1. When I attempt to open the "MetaWear Tutorials.sln" with Visual Studio 2015, BtleDeviceScanner loads but neither FreeFall Detector nor StarterApp load. The output window shows the message: "C:\Users\EquipUser\source\repos\metaWear_experiments\metaWear_experiments\MetaWear-Tutorial-CSharp-master\StarterApp\StarterApp.csproj : error  : The imported project "C:\Program Files (x86)\Windows Kits\10\bin\10.0.15063.0\XamlCompiler\Microsoft.Windows.UI.Xaml.Common.targets" was not found. Confirm that the path in the <Import> declaration is correct, and that the file exists on disk.  C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft\WindowsXaml\v14.0\8.21\Microsoft.Windows.UI.Xaml.Common.targets"