Unreliable Connection - Blinking Red LED

Hi there,

I have a set of 8 MetaMotionR Sensors and a MetaHub am just getting used to working with them and have a couple questions. My university has bought this set and probably put some thought into it, however put me in charge to develop some guides for our students to use the motion tracking system for their projects. I am by no means an expert in this field but am working on my engineering degree.

1. While most sensors tend to connect and log rather reliably, one sensor can not be found by the metawear app on my android phone or windows PC, therefore making it difficult to update the firmware or running the diagnostic. I did reinstall both Metawear apps and attempted a soft reset which did not seem to work for me. This sensor is in a state where it blinks every 30 seconds. The sensor can be found by the nRF Connect and the battery is at 100%. It even sometimes does connect to my MetaHub when I run a very basic test program, that simply connects to all 8 sensors and logs data. Afterwards the blinking and connection problem however persists.

2. I do understand that these sensors are a tool to be used within own programs and apps. Is there however any userfriendly app that can easily log and potentially graphically display sensor data within my Metahub without the need to do write my own program?

3. I am currently in a phase where I would like to test and better understand possibilities and limitations of these sensors. One specific problem: A colleague wants to gather sensor data from ski jumpers with 8 sensors. A efficient system should be put in place as 100-1000 jumps shall be recorded.

• I am concerned about signal range from the bluetooth for streaming. Instead logging would be okay too, but Ideally my colleague stands on top of the jump: Is it possible to start and stop the logging from there?