Help with Reading Analog Pins

Hi,

I am looking for help writing an app that simply reads DIO pin 0 and displays the analog voltage reading on an iOS platform. Ideally, I would like to create a line graph displaying the real-time voltage readings, however a text label would be a great start. I am new to programming with Xcode, as well as the MetaWear platform. Currently, I have followed the getting started guide and I'm able to successfully run the API test, however I am a bit lost with making this app.

Any help with would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Matt

Comments

• How far along are you in the "Getting Started" guide?  You will have a working MetaWear app at the end of guide so I would follow the guide til the end.  When you are done with the guide, you should checkout the iOS docs on the MbientLab website: https://mbientlab.com/iosdocs/, specifically the GPIO section.
  • Eric,

Thanks for your quick response. I have walked through the getting started guide and I am able to successfully launch the MetaWear App from Xcode. Currently, I am using the example iOS app code to construct an app that just displays the analog value. Attached is what I have so far. The app builds successfully, however I am not able to read the analog pin 0 value. I am not sure if this is because I am missing logic, or if I'm not connecting with the device correctly. 

I am learning objective c on the fly right now, which is probably the main reason I am having problems. If you could walk me through what I need to have in my code in order to display this pin value, that would be very helpful!

Thanks,
    Matt

• If your more comfortable using Javascript there is a cordova plugin that does have support the the GPIO pins with android....IOS will be coming shortly along with an update to the docs with information on how to it.  
  • @Matt

Unfortunately the screenshots are too small for me to see any code.