Need Resource for Learning Development

Hello,

I'm trying to make a UWP app that gives me the Sensor Fusion quaternions. Although I have some coding experience, i'm not familiar with app dev. I've done some intro C# tutorials, but I still don't understand anything that is happening in the Free Fall Detector tutorial videos. Does anyone have a resource that they could point me to that would help me learn how to use the C++ API in my app to get the sensor fusion quaternions?

Thank you!

Comments

• Follow this tutorial on the mbientlab website which instructs you on setting up a stream for acceleration data.

https://mbientlab.com/tutorial/uwp/cs/
  • Hi Eric,

Thanks for the response. I have done this tutorial before. Could you give me some idea of how closely this would parallel the process of getting data with sensor fusion? 

Dan
  • It is the same setup except you use the sensor fusion data signals instead of the accelerometer ones.
  • Hi again Eric,

I really appreciate your help. I'm now closer than ever to getting this project done. The only thing I'm not sure about is what I put in for MBL_MW_SENSOR_FUSION_DATA_QUATERION in the following line:
    mbl_mw_sensor_fusion_enable_data(board, MBL_MW_SENSOR_FUSION_DATA_QUATERION);

• Hi Eric, I tried to implement Sensor Fusion, but am getting the following error:

System.Runtime.InteropServices.SEHException occurred
      HResult=0x80004005
      Message=External component has thrown an exception.
      Source=<Cannot evaluate the exception source>
      StackTrace:
       at MbientLab.MetaWear.Functions.mbl_mw_sensor_fusion_set_mode(IntPtr board, Mode mode)
       at MbientLab.MetaWear.Template.DeviceSetup.accStart_Click(Object sender, RoutedEventArgs e) in C:\Users\Dan\Documents\Angle Sensor Project\MetaWear-UwpStarter-master\CS Template\DeviceSetup.xaml.cs:line 79

Here's my accStart_click function where the error is taking place:

private void accStart_Click(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
            {